Login     Sign up
Moving the "DETAILS" to over the "Status Update" box on a profile?
Thomas Ramsey (@theartistconnect)
Join date: Oct 27th 2010
Community posts: 38
View Profile
Send Message

ok it shows up on the dashboard fine, but now it doesnt show up in the profile. it has not been. I am on the latest version of JCOW as of today, and did the code.

is there anything else I would have to change besides page.inc?

173 months ago
Thomas Ramsey (@theartistconnect)
Join date: Oct 27th 2010
Community posts: 38
View Profile
Send Message

I also forgot to specify I was looking to move the about me to above "Activity Streams" on all User profile pages.

173 months ago
Jcow Master (@falcone)
Join date: Sep 2nd 2010
Community posts: 917
View Profile
Send Message

for version 4.1

it is

[code]
if ($page['type']=='u') {
section(array('title' => 'About me', 'content' => $owner['about_me']));
}
[/code]

just above line

[code]
$output .= stream_get($owner['page']['id'],12,0,$page['id']);
[/code]

in includes\libs\pages.inc.php function index

173 months ago
Thomas Ramsey (@theartistconnect)
Join date: Oct 27th 2010
Community posts: 38
View Profile
Send Message

Thanks falcone, you are the master.

I had to downgrade back to 3.3 because for some reason, 4.1 said "invalid uri" every time i tried to listen to a song on my music page...any insight into why?

Thanks!

173 months ago
Zapto (@zapto)
Join date: Sep 15th 2010
Community posts: 103
View Profile
Send Message

This ide'n has emerged that someone has looked at my side,
I changed this a while ago on jcow 3.3. Leave the text icon on the menu to the left.

173 months ago
Harry Khizna (@harry)
Join date: Nov 16th 2010
Community posts: 14
View Profile
Send Message

yes falcone. your code worked perfectly in 4.1 but how to remove the previous "about me" which is in the left side bar

173 months ago
jacky loon (@jack41)
Join date: Nov 9th 2010
Community posts: 87
View Profile
Send Message

agree with harry. when we insert this code, it shows "About me" on two places. one is over the status update and the other one on the sidebar in details. how can we remove it from details to keep it only over the status.???

172 months ago
Jcow Master (@falcone)
Join date: Sep 2nd 2010
Community posts: 917
View Profile
Send Message

file includes\libs\pages.inc.php

function details

[code]
$output .= '
<dt>'.t('About me').'</dt>
<dd>'.htmlspecialchars($profile['about_me']).'</dd>
<dt>'.t('Come from').'</dt>
<dd>'.($profile['location']).'</dd>
<dt>'.t('Gender').'</dt>
<dd>'.gender($profile['gender']).'</dd>
<dt>'.t('Age').'</dt>
<dd>'.get_age($profile['birthyear'],$profile['hide_age']).'</dd>
'.$birth_info.'
<dt>'.t('Registered').'</dt>
<dd>'.get_date($profile['created']).'</dd>';
[/code]

remove

[code]
<dt>'.t('About me').'</dt>
<dd>'.htmlspecialchars($profile['about_me']).'</dd>
[/code]

172 months ago
Thomas Ramsey (@theartistconnect)
Join date: Oct 27th 2010
Community posts: 38
View Profile
Send Message

How would you go about moving the rest of the about me content?

172 months ago
Thomas Ramsey (@theartistconnect)
Join date: Oct 27th 2010
Community posts: 38
View Profile
Send Message

This is of course including the "custom fields" above the stream box, like the about me mentioned earlier in this post, as well.

I tried a combo of things but it failed similar to the about me code but all I get is either a php error or nothing at all.

172 months ago
Jcow Master (@falcone)
Join date: Sep 2nd 2010
Community posts: 917
View Profile
Send Message

the variable name is different.

you have to change $profile to $owner

172 months ago
Thomas Ramsey (@theartistconnect)
Join date: Oct 27th 2010
Community posts: 38
View Profile
Send Message

So I tried and got no luck....

172 months ago
Prev 1 2 3 Next