Login     Sign up
privacy bug
Jcow Master (@falcone)
Join date: Sep 2nd 2010
Community posts: 917
View Profile
Send Message

if you set privacy to only friends, you get the that only friends can see the profile, but details are shown anyway. Only the activity stream is hidden.

174 months ago
emjhie Bahrink (@emjhie)
Join date: Sep 27th 2010
Community posts: 91
View Profile
Send Message

yeahh... the same problem....

174 months ago
ISSHAM (@codoq)
Join date: Oct 13th 2010
Community posts: 9
View Profile
Send Message

yeah.. not solve ..

174 months ago
Jcow Master (@falcone)
Join date: Sep 2nd 2010
Community posts: 917
View Profile
Send Message

mod

file: includes/libs/u.module.php

function show_sidebar

insert
[code]
if (($owner['profile_permission'] == 0) || ($client['id']) && ($owner['is_friend']) || ($client['id']) == ($owner['id'])) {
[/code]

before
[code]
// following
[/code]

insert
[code]}[/code]
after
[code]
ass($this->details($owner));
[/code]

174 months ago
emjhie Bahrink (@emjhie)
Join date: Sep 27th 2010
Community posts: 91
View Profile
Send Message

very nice... tx

174 months ago
Jcow Master (@falcone)
Join date: Sep 2nd 2010
Community posts: 917
View Profile
Send Message

update:

file includes/libs/pages.inc.php

function settabmenu

after
[code]
$res = sql_query("select * from ".tb()."friends where uid='{$client['id']}' and fid='{$owner['id']}' limit 1");
$row = sql_fetch_array($res);
if ($row['uid']) {
$owner['is_friend'] = 1;
}
[/code]

insert
[code]
$res = sql_query("select * from ".tb()."blacks where uid='{$owner['id']}' and bid='{$client['id']}' limit 1");
$row = sql_fetch_array($res);
if ($row['uid']) {
$owner['is_blocked'] = 1;
}
[/code]

more below change
[code]
if ( $owner['profile_permission'] == 2 && !$owner['is_friend']){
[/code]
into
[code]
if (($owner['is_blocked']) || ( $owner['profile_permission'] == 2 && !$owner['is_friend'])) {
[/code]

174 months ago
Jcow Master (@falcone)
Join date: Sep 2nd 2010
Community posts: 917
View Profile
Send Message

update 2

file includes/libs/u.module.php

function show_sidebar

below
[code]
if (!$owner['location']) $owner['location'] = ' - ';
[/code]
change

[code]
output = '<div>'.avatar(....).'......</table>';
[/code]

into

[code]
$output =
'<div>'.
avatar($owner,'normal');
if (!$owner['is_blocked']) {
$output .=
'<br />'.t('Last login').':'.get_date($owner['lastlogin']).'
</div>.........</table>';}
[/code]

lower

change

[code]
if (($owner['profile_permission'] == 0) || ($client['id']) && ($owner['is_friend']) || ($client['id']) == ($owner['id']))) {
[/code]

into

[code]
if (($owner['is_blocked'] != 1) && (($owner['profile_permission'] == 0) || ($client['id']) && ($owner['is_friend'])) || ($client['id']) == ($owner['id'])) {
[/code]

174 months ago
emjhie Bahrink (@emjhie)
Join date: Sep 27th 2010
Community posts: 91
View Profile
Send Message

ok. thanks

174 months ago
ISSHAM (@codoq)
Join date: Oct 13th 2010
Community posts: 9
View Profile
Send Message

change

[code]
output = '<div>'.avatar(....).'......</table>';

[/code]

sorry i'm not understand this ...where's the $ of output syntax ..and what we need to change . it's look same for me (script) ..please advice ..

174 months ago
emjhie Bahrink (@emjhie)
Join date: Sep 27th 2010
Community posts: 91
View Profile
Send Message

same problem..

174 months ago
Jcow Master (@falcone)
Join date: Sep 2nd 2010
Community posts: 917
View Profile
Send Message

the new code is

[code]
if (!$owner['location']) $owner['location'] = ' - ';
$output =
'<div>'.
avatar($owner,'normal');
if (!$owner['is_blocked']) {
$output .=
'<br />'.t('Last login').':'.get_date($owner['lastlogin']).'
</div>
<img src="'.uhome().'/files/icons/favorite.png" /> <strong>'.$owner['followers'].'</strong> Followers

    <table>
    <tr><td align="right"><img src="'.uhome().'/files/icons/profile.gif" /></td><td align="left">'.$follow_url.'</td>
    <td align="right"><img src="'.uhome().'/files/icons/message.gif" /></td><td align="left"><a href="'.url('message/compose/u'.$owner['id']).'">'.t('Message').'</a></td></tr>
    '.$ublock.'
    <td align="right"><img src="'.uhome().'/files/icons/add_friend.gif" /></td><td align="left"><a href="'.url('friends/add/'.$owner['id']).'">'.t('Add friend').'</a></td></tr>
    </table>';}
    if ($client['id'] == $owner['id']) {
        $output .= '['.url('account',t('Edit profile')).']';
    }

[/code]

the first line and the last three lines are the same as in the old code.

174 months ago
emjhie Bahrink (@emjhie)
Join date: Sep 27th 2010
Community posts: 91
View Profile
Send Message

that's good .. i have been changed code, but users not friend can write comments with feed. or only my jcow have this problem.

brother .. ,please check

174 months ago
1 2 Next